My Top 20 Movies.

It’s time to take a serious decision about the movies I’d like to feature in my ultimate top20 list.Honestly, I’m going to let my hands type in whatever comes to my mind first. Let’s see then.

TOP 20 MOVIES OF ALL TIME!

1. Rashomon, Akira Kurosawa.

2. The Seven Samurai, Kurosawa.

3. Schindler’s list- Steven Spielberg.

4. 8-1/2, Frederico Fellini.

5. Talk to her (Hable con ella)-Pedro Almodovar

6. TIE-In the mood for love- Wong Kar Wai/ Eternal Sunshine of the spotless mind/Before Sunrise
Try and pick one for the spot, You’d know the dilemma!

7. Casablanca-Michael Kurtiz

8. IKIRU, Kurosawa

9. The Godfather Trilogy- Francis Ford Coppola

10. TIE- Martin scorcese( Taxi Driver, Raging Bull,The King of comedy)

11. Pulp Fiction- Quentin Tarantino

12. 12 Angry Men- Sidney Lumet

13. Children of Paradise-Marcel Carne

14. Amelie- Jean-pierre

15. Bicycle thieves- Vittorio De Sica

16. Chinatown, Roman Polanski

17. One flew over the Cuckoo’s nest-Milos Forman

18. The Shawshank Redemption- Frank Darabont

19 Wild Strawberries( INGMAR BERGMAN)  and Dr. Strangelove or: How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Bomb( Stanley Kubrick)

20. Lord of the rings Trilogy-Peter Jackson

Next in line: My Top 10 Indian Movies
My Top 10 Animated Movies
My Top 10 Feel Good Movies.

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

